My dear dear Blu,

It’s my usual poem for you,

As the clock rests on one-two,

And you complete twenty two.

 

It’s been a pleasure knowing you,

Ayy! Take back that sigh of relief Blu ๐Ÿ˜‚

I’m not going away,

For as long as I have a say.

 

You’ve been a pillar for me,

Stood strong through all my *beep*,

Haha if not for you,

I’d probably have ended up blue.

 

I hope I’ve held my word true,

And have been a good friend to you.

I’ll continue to be this way,

Until I go up, up and away.

 

Until then keep an eye on the sky,

It’s a bird! It’s a plane! No! It’s superman,

I have no idea why you named me so,

But who cares! I love it so.

 

Hear hear my quote of wisdom:

Raise your glass to the entire Kingdom,

To the people you’ve hurt, an apology would do,

To the people who’ve hurt you, well forgive them, that’s all that’s left to do.

 

Okay I’m back to being me,

No more wisdom as boring as it may be,

It’s a new year for you,

Do try to stay not-blue.

 

You do know why I’m going on,

You wanted a poem that’s really long,

But it’s now a bit too much,

And hence I’ll leave it here, as such.

 

I have no words for the future,

I’m leaving the speculations to some actual seer,

Just know that whatever life brings,

You’ll be as happy as if you got a ring. ๐Ÿ˜œ

 

So until next year,

Please rest your ear,

My pen you shall again meet,

In a year my sweet.

2 thoughts on “Happy birthday Abhi-Bluey!!

Leave a Reply

