Fancy Ways 

I’m sitting here staring at the sky,
My mind is happy, I’ll probably fly.
I’m searching for a way to do,
This fancy way of saying I love you…

I’m writing as much as I can,
You’ll probably have me on a ban,
But I still have to do,
A fancy way of saying I love you..
I sit here smiling,
All the while rhyming,
Am I flirting with you?
Maybe, it’s just a fancy way to say I love you…
Sometimes I don’t say word,
I just smile and stare at my world,
Yes I’m talking about you,
With this fancy way of saying I love you…
When my troubles spark up,
I turn the volume way up,
Listening to songs of you,
Thinking up fancy ways to say I love you…
I know this is crazy,
But I won’t be lazy,
I’m up thinking new ways to tell you,
Ayyo my fancy ways of saying I love you…
Leave a Reply

