Epilogue

To be honest,
I do know the rules,
Blocked by pride,
That path I refuse.

My thoughts are jumbled,
My feelings confused,
I still yearn to be,
Someone I never can be.
I have no dreams to shatter,
No heart to hurt,
It is hope that breaks me,
Kills my wings.
The future I look to,
Nothing can I see,
My face is my mask,
To forget my task.
Why am I like this,
I question my mirror,
Why need her,
When she’s clear on never needing me.
That hope that breaks me,
It poisons my veins,
I tread on Thin ice,
Not knowing when il fall.
My love for her,
I don’t know why,
Seems to be for keeps,
At least till my heart sings.
Leave a Reply

